Lake Time

Summer in Minnesota means time on the lake: boating, swimming, fishing, canoeing, waterskiing, etc.

With lakes everywhere and so many options, it would be a crime not to get out on the water!


DSC_0008

Fishing is my family’s favorite thing to do on the lake.


DSC_0014

My brother, Mike, with his catch. He would fish 24/7 if he could!


DSC_0016

My mom with her Sunfish.


DSC_0019

And my dad with his big catch!


DSC_0023

My sister, Kristy, and I just enjoyed relaxing and watching everyone.


DSC_0018

It wasn’t that warm out, and I committed the biggest fashion crime: socks + sandals! (I didn’t have any closed-toe shoes with me.)


DSC_0009

Afterwards we feasted:


DSC_0005

battered Sunfish + bratwurst patties

DSC_0004

My plate: strawberries I helped pick that morning, half of a bratwurst patty, potato salad, and coleslaw.


DSC_0006

I love spending time on the lake and just relaxing. It is so peaceful!

~~~~~~~

Question

What is one of your favorite things to do in the summer?

10 responses to “Lake Time

  1. You are becoming a little bit Alaskan, you know: socks with sandals is not such a fashion crime in the Snowy North!

  2. Just the thought of no closed-toed shoes is incredible. My sister-in-law is in town from Baltimore and complaining about the heat there. It’s like she’s speaking a foreign language that I can’t understand.

Leave a Reply

